Belgium map vector

Map of Belgium vector. Belgium map vector (Western Europe - Europe) to print. Belgium map vector (Western Europe - Europe) to download. In Belgium, the general consensus seems to use the provinces of Belgium for the state field. There is 10 provinces in Belgium: Antwerpen, Limburg, Vlaams Brabant, Oost-Vlaanderen, West-Vlaanderen, Hainaut, Brabant wallon, Namur, Liège and Luxembourg as its shown in Belgium map vector. The Brussels-Capital Region is not part of any province but not a province itself and generaly used as value for the state field (named "Brussels" or "Brussels-Capital").

Map of Belgium vector

printPrint system_update_altDownload
During the second half of the 20th century, Belgium transitioned from a unitary state to a federal state with three Communities and three Regions as its mentioned in Belgium map vector. As part of the state reforms, the (bilingual) province of Brabant was split in 1995 three ways: into two (unilingual) provinces (Flemish Brabant and Walloon Brabant) and into the (bilingual) Brussels-Capital Region. (The Brussels-Capital Region does not belong to any province, is not a province, and does not contain any provinces.) The two new Brabant provinces became part of the Flemish Region and the Walloon Region respectively. The remaining eight provinces became part of these regions as well, so the Flemish Region and the Walloon Region each contain five provinces.